Chapter 8. Author/acknowledgments

This document was written by Andrew G. Morgan ( with many contributions from Chris Adams, Peter Allgeyer, Tim Baverstock, Tim Berger, Craig S. Bell, Derrick J. Brashear, Ben Buxton, Seth Chaiklin, Oliver Crow, Chris Dent, Marc Ewing, Cristian Gafton, Emmanuel Galanos, Brad M. Garcia, Eric Hester, Michel D'Hooge, Roger Hu, Eric Jacksch, Michael K. Johnson, David Kinchlea, Olaf Kirch, Marcin Korzonek, Thorsten Kukuk, Stephen Langasek, Nicolai Langfeldt, Elliot Lee, Luke Kenneth Casson Leighton, Al Longyear, Ingo Luetkebohle, Marek Michalkiewicz, Robert Milkowski, Aleph One, Martin Pool, Sean Reifschneider, Jan Rekorajski, Erik Troan, Theodore Ts'o, Jeff Uphoff, Myles Uyema, Savochkin Andrey Vladimirovich, Ronald Wahl, David Wood, John Wilmes, Joseph S. D. Yao and Alex O. Yuriev.

Thanks are also due to Sun Microsystems, especially to Vipin Samar and Charlie Lai for their advice. At an early stage in the development of Linux-PAM, Sun graciously made the documentation for their implementation of PAM available. This act greatly accelerated the development of Linux-PAM.